• FORUM
  • LOGIN
  • ADVERTISE

BiTx 20

Ask 1000's of hams your question...

BiTx 20

Postby engineer » Mon May 03, 2010 7:02 am

Sir
I am a newbie to these forums.I have just completed my studies.Now i am planning to become a member in the ham radio community.As a pioneer step, i would like to build a BITX 20.So that a can hear thereby enjoying the actual pleasure of this hobby.i have never came across a guy with license.just have seen many youtube vids..thats all.
Anyway i am residing in Thiruvananthapuram (Kerala).If any of the dear near ham friends are happy to help,then that wolld be great
Oh.. i have deviated a little bit.i have prior experience in PCB making(Using the TT method).If somebody have the PCB layout for Bitx , then kindly hehp me.I came across some layouts.but one has a missing ground plane and the other one by OM Rahul has the component overlay.I need the solder side actual size layout of the bitx PCB designed by OM RAHUL. I got a layout from FAR ckts also.But the track seems thin and also lengthy.Even the PCB is large compared to the former.So i prefer rahul ji's pcb.
if somebody have bare pcb(i need transceiver pcb only.no amplifier) for the same for sale.Then i will be happy to have that.I will pay for it.

But if i get the layout.My only expense will be

Cu clad=20/-
laser print=2/-
BINGO!

Thank you friends
73's y'll
:D
engineer

Re: BiTx 20

Postby mohanmathew » Tue May 04, 2010 2:01 am

engineer wrote:[b]Sir
I am a newbie to these forums.I have just completed my studies.Now i am planning to become a member in the ham radio community.As a pioneer step, i would like to build a BITX 20.So that a can hear thereby enjoying the actual pleasure of this hobby.i have never came across a guy with license.

please get a License to build and operate Amateur radio station. It is mandatory.
73's De VU3MMU - Mohan Mathew
ICOM IC-V82, HomeBrew - BITx 20/40m 10W!
mohanmathew

Postby engineer » Tue May 04, 2010 6:55 am